Connecting heat bank to boiler with plate heat exchanger?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Please can someone advise? I am not a heating engineer, but I have recently purchased a vented 250L copper thermal store/heat bank tank (TS). It has a solar coil and all other connections are direct. I have connected an external plate HE for mains water pressure HW side with pump circulating to store. But I need advice for connecting to new oil condensing boiler and CH. The property is a bungalow, store and boiler are next to each other on ground floor. The pipes to radiators go via the loft which is above the height of the TS which, I believe, means I cannot connect the flow/return direct to the TS as I originally planned for an integrated system (should have got a tank with an indirect connection).
The supplier of the TS say the only solution is to have a pressurized CH system (with expansion vessel) heated directly by the boiler and for the boiler to heat the TS via a plate heat exchanger (PHE) with a pump on the boiler side and on the TS side, but are not prepared to provide a diagram of how to do it. So far I have been unsuccessful finding a qualified person locally who fully understands the use of PHEs.
Can anyone provide a diagram or recommend a good book?

I am also concerned about the following:
Will condensing oil boiler run at optimum condensing temperature in this arrangement?
Will boiler need a temperature mixing valve to help set the temperature of the return to around 55 degree C?
Are other items required to be fitted such as automatic air valves, non-return valves etc.?
When it is all connected I intend to employ an OFTEC registered installer to commission the boiler and I have found one who will install the boiler but says he will not try to setup the complete system.

Sponsored Links
If he will not Commission the entire system, how do you propose to get it "signed off"?

picture removed as resembled a fag packet,