Corgi HomePlan Ltd - WARNING!!!

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi All,

I used to post a lot on here a few years back (over 1000 posts). Not under this username tho. I feel i must write this post as a warning to anyone else who maybe taken in by this crowd.

I am a gasafe registered engineer 232280. I live in herts, my parents in west mids so they took out originally a domestic and general policy on their boiler (ideal isar.....no comments please :D ) in case of breakdown. A single call out for a pcb replacement in 3 years. They were then mailshotted by corgi homeplan who under cut the d&g contract so they took out a policy. 3 weeks ago they started to have hot/cold water so they called em out. Out comes a gs registered eng who after a chat with ideal help desk diagnoses a scaled plate heat ex and says he will be back. 2 weeks later he returns, fits a hot water thermistor and tells my parents (85 and 75) the plate isn't covered. He does however offer to give them a discount if they wish him to fit a new boiler!! Same issue reoccurs suprise suprise and out comes a second engineer who tells them its the plate heat ex and he can't do anything. Neither engineer takes out said plate to check it. He does however feel its ok to send them a quote for nearly 2 grand to fit a new boiler!! I go up to see them this weekend, strip out the plate and guess what....yes clean as a whistle. So i tell em to rebook call. Corgi homeplan tell them no they wont send out another engineer as the problem has been diagnosed and the issue isn't covered.