Courses to become Corgi registered

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Can anyone help.
I am a builder by trade and also do a lot of plumbing work.
I would like to do more with plumbing, so I thought it may be an idea to become corgi registered.
Are there any courses that could help me out. :?:

A web course would be ideal to start with.[/b]

Sponsored Links
go to the iphe website
'

www.iphe.org.uk

and see for yuorself how monumentally difficult it will be to become CORGI reg'd

sorry but its probably the most difficult trade to get into at the moment

Luckily for you it's still one of the easiest trades to get into. You can do a short course such as the ERA "Guild of gas fitters (or was it installers?)". That's something of the order of 20 days, one a week, sorry I can't remember but could find out.
Then you need 80 hours relevant experience under someone qualified. That's not exactly 80 hours of commissioning boilers, which would be rather a lot! Can be hard to get someone to oversee you of course.
Then the ACS exams are a doddle if you ever passed any exam in your life, 2 days for basic gas safety and then 2 or 3 appliance types per day. All that is for domestic only.
Corgi is nothing to do with plumbing, strictly.

Cost for the training is something around £1200 and the ACS say £1000, joining Corgi I've forgootten - £150? then about £200 pa.

Hope that goves you a feel - ask your local training establishment.

Sponsored Links
couldn't disagree more with chris

try finding someoneto give you the 80hrs

anyway what do I know good luck with it mate sure you'll do fine

MarkJayne said:
Can anyone help.
I am a builder by trade and also do a lot of plumbing work.
I would like to do more with plumbing, so I thought it may be an idea to become corgi registered.
Are there any courses that could help me out. :?:

A web course would be ideal to start with.[/b]

the way i read it he wants to do a "corespondance" course on the net that'll be good :LOL: