I think I am going senile.

E

EddieM

Right as some of you know I work in IT. So theoretically I should be ok with technology. But who in gods earth created the new gmail it is utterly unuseable. I have been using email for nearly 30 years and bravo google you stuffed it!!! Stick to search engines the rest of your stuff sucks big time!!!!!

Sponsored Links
You do have to set it up right, which I admit is easier said than done. What I don't like about they're latest set up is if you want to write an email you can't open it in a new web page only as a small pop-out.

I've never used it. I find Thunderbird works perfectly for me.

Indeed Thunderbird is good but Gmail is about as good as you're going to get (atm) for corporate usage without using Exchange.

Sponsored Links
Indeed Thunderbird is good but Gmail is about as good as you're going to get (atm) for corporate usage without using Exchange.

Your having a laugh. ... anything and I mean anything is better than gmail....

I went to gmail after being with a free one recommend to me yonks ago, called freeuk. Freeuk worked well enough but compared to gmail was like the difference between using DOS and Windows. Also, as I found out after being with gmail, if you didn't use freeuk after a while it kicks you off and you lose the lot :mad:

As said, it's more likely about feeling your way around Gmail. They faff, don't they all, like when they said you can use e.g. [email protected] or [email protected] but I don't think it was exactly the same. :confused:

So basically, I've changed my mind and you're right Eddie :) Haven't tried or heardof Thunderbird, apart from the Anderson series from the 60s/70s :D

http://news.yahoo.com/free-yourself-gmail-pop-compose-window-204047042.html

:rolleyes:
Hmm, I use Firefox so guess there'll be an Add-On for that browser too hopefully.