Ideal logic plus

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Sorry it's me again

After I sort out the pipe work I want to move the boiler but will get a plumber mate to do the gas. I currently have a Vaillant Combi about 10 years old and have been told to ditch it rather than move it. A friend has recommended an Ideal Logic plus as he has fitted a few and think they are the business ( I know about Ideal's recent history). I have seen one on demo in my local Plumb Centre and can get it for £634 if I drop the vat ;)

Do you think I should chance moving the old as I could with spending the money on the new kitchen or bathroom or buy the ideal ?

Thanks again

Sponsored Links
you can not hang the bracket fit the flue put boiler on wall or connect the gas, id fit the ideal

Thanks for the advice but why can't I do everything bar the gas my mate will check it and sign it off when it's done. I can use the rems on all of the pipe work and whilst not being a plumber I can do a fair bit

Thanks for the reply

Sponsored Links
what vaillant boiler is it?

I honestly don't know there is nothing written on it and the previous owners did not leave a manual.

It's white in colour has two doors on it one covering up the temperature gauge and pressure gauge and the second opens up into the main guts itself. The doors open to the right and then if you unscrew the browny grey panel which covers over the gauges the pump behind it is silver in colour and says Vaillant and Grundfos on it. the boiler is a combi but is not condensing.

Bit vague I know sorry

Nicked this pic from another post but the pipework is very similar
leak.jpg

Sounds like a VCW GB There might be a data plate under the front centre.
Decent boiler. Probably a little older than 10yrs though.

...Do you think I should chance moving the old as I could with spending the money on the new kitchen or bathroom or buy the ideal ?