1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

M12 detectors

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by crossleymarko, 9 Apr 2021.

  1. crossleymarko

    crossleymarko

    Joined:
    9 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive been rooting around looking for favoured ways to wire M12's to a texecom 48 panel,
    i found the manual, below.. courtesy of @gingerangles.
    https://www.diynot.com/diy/threads/wiring-manvier-m12.546783/.

    can anyone tell me the best way to wire to an elite 48, do i need to use EOL .i was looking at the second one down on the right. with the E terminal? is Tamper even necessary .
    and could you tell me how is detector reset is handled on the elite 48,
    [​IMG]






    Edit.

    i thought i would give a guess .. what do you guys think.. Fire zone being Alarm on the 48
    Go easy.. hahah.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 9 Apr 2021
  2. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    5,363
    Thanks Received:
    672
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Normally closed or double pole. Sure this is mentioned on here before certainly a big discussion on the Texecom forum about behaviour.

    E is to join tampers together by the looks of things, tamper is good for determining head removed.

    detector reset not sure cant remember if I have ever used it to be honest.
     
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. crossleymarko

    crossleymarko

    Joined:
    9 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks mate,

    so what would the wiring options be please?? on the manufacturers diagram
     
  5. Handymanjo

    Handymanjo

    Joined:
    2 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    1,873
    Thanks Received:
    365
    Location:
    Newark
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use double pole wiring format
    Alarm zone to fire zone on detector
    Link put tamper on zone
    Setup output for detector reset on aux power.
     
  6. Sponsored Links
  7. crossleymarko

    crossleymarko

    Joined:
    9 Mar 2012
    Messages:
    65
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    how do you set output for detector? please
     
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page