1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Numatic NQS250 commercial has stopped working

Discussion in 'Appliances' started by Gio I, 17 Jun 2020.

  1. Gio I

    Gio I

    Joined:
    22 Nov 2019
    Messages:
    313
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My commercial grade Numatic hoover has stopped working. I checked switch and capacitor and all seems working fine.

    Machine was working and then stopped. With new fepa filter was under a bit of overloading but I only used for few minutes a time to use with wall chaser.

    I do not see any other components apart the motor itself.

    What should I check?
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. footprints

    footprints

    Joined:
    21 Sep 2011
    Messages:
    4,413
    Thanks Received:
    940
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My Henry did the same thing after it cooled it reset, after several times it never reset again!(n)
    You may get away with it once.
     
  4. Gio I

    Gio I

    Joined:
    22 Nov 2019
    Messages:
    313
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got away once and second time completely died

    Spoke with technical department at Numatic and they told me the motor has given up
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. jj4091

    jj4091

    Joined:
    1 Dec 2006
    Messages:
    4,991
    Thanks Received:
    460
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does the motor get a supply across the live & neutral when you switch on, if so it sounds like the tech dept were correct.
     
  6. Gio I

    Gio I

    Joined:
    22 Nov 2019
    Messages:
    313
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can you explain it in a more easy way. I did not get what you are saying. Apologise but not been my first language sometime I miss some bit. I can check and report back when I know what to do :)
     
  7. Gio I

    Gio I

    Joined:
    22 Nov 2019
    Messages:
    313
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you mean the motor get the 240v at both end Live and neutral when I switch on. The answer is yes
     
  8. jj4091

    jj4091

    Joined:
    1 Dec 2006
    Messages:
    4,991
    Thanks Received:
    460
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, it sounds like the motor has failed then.
     
  9. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  10. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page