Part P Qualified

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi all.

Been working with an electrician for the last year getting some hands on.

I know now that i need to be Part P qualified to do any further work, i have a few questions if any of you could please answer i will be greatfull

ok, is there some centers (yorkshire) doing the part p qualification?

what is involved in the qualification itself?

Do i need to go to college before i can take the Part P

Is there anyone here who has taken the tests or whatnot and can explain what i should do from here

Please note i am new to this so dont slate me too much, we all started out some place :)

Thanks for reading

Sponsored Links
Hi m8
As far as i know you have to be assessed buy a regulated body (eg ec* or nic**c) you can register with them but cancel your holiday.
On the assessment you need to show paperwork off two electrical jobs and have 16th edition test equipment (calibrated) they watch has you will test the installation you have done.
If you fail in there opinion there is a retest fee

Onesongrg

Also you will need c&g 2381 (2/3 day course)

Source,

You need to do C&G 2381 first then you also need 2391, entry requirements seem to vary from college to college.

Then you need calibrated test meters, 2mill' public liability, references etc etc etc. Then stump up fees to which ever gang you want to join - N#C, N#P#T, etc. - should you pass their assessments that is!!!

Of course if you live in Scotland, as I do, I believe we get another couple of months before the law changes.

ok, where in yorkshire does these qualifications?

Whats involved in the qualifications in detail?

Thanks for your replys

Sponsored Links
Dont start till september.... Need it sooner ;)

thx anyhows Breez