1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

phoenix bios advanced menu

Discussion in 'Software' started by suffolklad, 20 Feb 2011.

  1. Igorian

    Igorian

    Joined:
    30 Mar 2004
    Messages:
    2,736
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Northamptonshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, it's an information screen. It's referring to the fact that you cannot change any settings (on any menu) whilst in User mode. The only reason you see it on that particular screen is because it's the information page.

    You could prove it. Set a Supervisor password and a User password (make them different). Then boot the machine and access the BIOS using the User password. All settings will be blocked from change on all menus.

    When there is no Supervisor password (and hence no User password), you are, effectively in Supervisor mode.

    Give it a try and the stuff from my previous post. Let me know what happens.
     
Loading...

Share This Page