Problem with door sensor on enforcer enf/kit3?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi there
I am new to DIYnot can someone help me please? I bought a
ENFORCER ENF/KIT3-UK PROFESSIONAL 4 PIR ALARM & SIREN KIT Code: ENF/KIT3-UK
and managed to install it (just about)however when I try to set the alarm it throws up an error message about the main door tamper. It is brand new and i cant figure out why it isnt working?
Thanks in advance.

Regards

Win

Sponsored Links
Lid on correctly.
Or
Have you broken the rear tamper on the back of the contact mounting plate while screwing device on to door frame?
Post photo of rear plate if problem still present.

Lid on correctly.
Or
Have you broken the rear tamper on the back of the contact mounting plate while screwing device on to door frame?
Post photo of rear plate if problem still present.
This… heavy handed screwing of the tamper back plate is 9 times out of 10 tamper problems on DC

Sponsored Links
Thank you Handymanjo, I think it was in my case but I was taking over the job from someone who was using the wrong screw which was too short ...this didn't help either!

Im not sure if Tiger and Handy are the same person but thanks for your help too T1ger! Nothing broken, I think the person installed it hadn't tightened it enough due to the screw being too short ( they lost the original screw I think). Thats why they say if you want a good job done, do it yourself I suppose! I paid him and all!

Im not sure if Tiger and Handy are the same person but thanks for your help too T1ger! Nothing broken, I think the person installed it hadn't tightened it enough due to the screw being too short ( they lost the original screw I think). Thats why they say if you want a good job done, do it yourself I suppose! I paid him and all!

I was under the impression you had installed it yourself going by your original post lol