Replacement Combi Boiler Question

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi

I am thinking of replacing my Heatline S30 which was already installed when I purchased the house.
I have looked at the following combi boilers as a possible replacement.

Vaillant ecoTEC 831
Ariston Genus HE 30

As far as I can see both boilers have similar outputs (30kW) and similar flow rates 12.7 (vaillant) & 12.9 (Ariston) etc.
I am no expert by any means but I was rather impressed by the 5 Year warranty offered by Ariston.
We have a Vaillant (not sure what model) at my Dads house and its very good. My brother In law has a Vaillant and he is always complaining about the diverter valve going on it!
We had an Ariston combi boiler (not condensing) at our previous rent house and never had any problems with it.
The Heatline we currently have has not been looked after (long story) so needs replacing. One thing I love about the Heatline though is the DHW rate, the shower force feels so much better than the Vaillant at Dads house, although this could be due to Vaillant being a lower output model, not sure.

Any suggestions which to go for or any other make I should consider.
I can currently get the boilers at the following prices included the flue and VAT. Are they good prices?

Vaillant ecoTEC 831 - £1055
Ariston Genus HE 30 - £955

Thanks

PS I would really appreciate some constructive feedback please, rather than "This {insert brand} is s**t, dont buy" or "This {insert brand} is the best, buy it"

Sponsored Links
Vaillant or Worcester would get my vote.

If you go to the right installer, he will offer you 5yrs no quibble on both.

There are no exceptional deals on the internet for boilers, they are all priced similarly to what we get in the merchants.

PS: Ariston are arguably no better than Heatline.....Heatline are owned by....Vaillant.