1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom Premier Elite - Wintex Issues

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by bsr, 13 May 2020.

  1. bsr

    bsr

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, I have had a number of issues with my Texecom panel. More on those later...

    To resolve I am trying to connect over Wifi to a SmartComi using Wintex. I tried using both the default UDL code and the engineer code as UDL. The keypad now says "UDL lockout".

    My understanding is that using a correct user code on the keypad should reset the UDL lockout but it doesn't. I've also tried the master user code and that doesn't reset the lockout.

    I've also tried entering the engineer code into the keypad but that doesn't do anything - I can't log on as engineer!

    Do I need to wait four hours, or is there a way to get back in and find out what the UDL code is?

    The Connect app is also failing to log on with the error "Unable to Log on. No response from your SmartCom".

    I can ping the SmartCom and have reset it so it appears to be working.
     
    Last edited: 13 May 2020
  2. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,274
    Thanks Received:
    519
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have to admit to not knowing wrt UDL lockout, not something that has ever been an issue, although most lockouts are subject to time and not sure if there is indeed options to change it without looking in the latest manual.

    no response from smart com suggests its not working, so what are the LED's doing?

    if you have set this up yours, completely down power the system and repower up on mains only and you should be able to get into the menus with the engineers code?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. bsr

    bsr

    Joined:
    5 Aug 2008
    Messages:
    379
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Location:
    Gloucestershire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's working again now, thank you, so it timed out after four hours as per the manual. Shame I couldn't get it sorted sooner - the manual said that inputting a "correct user code" would reverse it, but it didn't.

    Now connected over Wintex. I used the Connect via SmartCom option, which worked really well.
     
    Last edited: 13 May 2020
  5. secureiam

    secureiam

    Joined:
    20 Jun 2014
    Messages:
    4,274
    Thanks Received:
    519
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Manuals can be useful, gets more confusing when there are mistake in it them or they are badly written.
     
  6. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page