3D printing..

S

Sombrero

We're quite good at keeping a check on stockpiles of arms...so we don't face a huge risk of our police being challenged, let alone our military !!

But imagine 3D printers capable of 'printing' AK47's !!!and their bullets !!!

Are we fooked?

Sponsored Links
Yeah a paper gun would present a real challenge to the forces. :LOL:

You could always print yourself a space rocket and fook off back to mars.

Sponsored Links
So a 3d printer can churn these out. Big deal.
I could make a plastic gun on a lathe in a few hours. Its hardly rocket science.

I expect some of these geeks sitting behind a computer screen wouldn't know what a lathe is.

So a 3d printer can churn these out. Big deal.
I could make a plastic gun on a lathe in a few hours. Its hardly rocket science.

I expect some of these geeks sitting behind a computer screen wouldn't know what a lathe is.

Can you make a working gun on a lathe?

Yeah no problems.
I studied how to do it using 12 guage cartridges but went off the idea of making the actual gun as its a jailable offence here in the province..

Yeah no problems.
I studied how to do it using 12 guage cartridges but went off the idea of making the actual gun as its a jailable offence here in the province..
Not seen much to support your claim... but hey ho...

Point is that lathes are a skill (as is gun making in your shed !)... printers aren't... therefore 3D printing has to be a risk doesn't it..? printing guns, knives and bombs.. so by-passing customs !!

How exactly do you print a bomb? Would it be like one of those bombs you used to see in Tom and Jerry. A big black ball with a fuse sticking out the end? :LOL: