Cost of routing Gas in Kitchen to cooker.

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by biggiebig, 17 Apr 2008.

  1. biggiebig

    biggiebig

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    Sounds like a reasonabile quote but though I would double check.

    Need to route gas which is already in the kitchen to an area of the kitchen about 1-1.5m away.

    I will be chasing the floor and place the new cooker in it's place. Corgi man will then connect it all up including the supply of pipes and hose for the cooker.

    Cost £120-£130 for London sub
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. kevplumb

    kevplumb

    Joined:
    18 May 2004
    Messages:
    23,712
    Thanks Received:
    925
    Location:
    depends where i get sent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    $400 all in + $1200 travelling :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:
     
  4. ChrisR

    ChrisR

    Joined:
    24 Jul 2003
    Messages:
    24,299
    Thanks Received:
    1,407
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes reasonable, it'll take a couple of hours, and the parts are £25 or something.
    Wonder how he'll deal with the pipe in the floor - it should comply with regs...
     
  5. biggiebig

    biggiebig

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    tnks.

    He's told me the min depth I need to go into floor to comply with regs.
    He will double check my work to make sure it's all ok.
     
  6. ChrisR

    ChrisR

    Joined:
    24 Jul 2003
    Messages:
    24,299
    Thanks Received:
    1,407
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    needs protection in the floor too.. search... ;)
     
  7. biggiebig

    biggiebig

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry having problems locating anything relevant could you please provide a pointer :oops:
     
  8. Sponsored Links
  9. kevplumb

    kevplumb

    Joined:
    18 May 2004
    Messages:
    23,712
    Thanks Received:
    925
    Location:
    depends where i get sent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need to use coated copper or wrap it in denso

    copper + cement = rot ;)
     
  10. biggiebig

    biggiebig

    Joined:
    7 Jul 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry may be I wasn't very clear in my post.

    I will only be digging the grove in the concrete for the pipe. The actual pipe installation will be done by the Corgi. He has alrady told me I require a depth of around 30mm +

    i'm hoping once i've done the digging he knows what to do with the rest with with respect to regs
     
  11. kevplumb

    kevplumb

    Joined:
    18 May 2004
    Messages:
    23,712
    Thanks Received:
    925
    Location:
    depends where i get sent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    educate us then oh font of all knowledge
    i happened to be explaining chris r's comment not your rattle

    and if you bother reading the OP he is getting a dog in :rolleyes:
     
  12. kevplumb

    kevplumb

    Joined:
    18 May 2004
    Messages:
    23,712
    Thanks Received:
    925
    Location:
    depends where i get sent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ohh no answer came the reply :rolleyes:
     
  13. kevplumb

    kevplumb

    Joined:
    18 May 2004
    Messages:
    23,712
    Thanks Received:
    925
    Location:
    depends where i get sent
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  14. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
Loading...

Share This Page