How fast do you work?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi hope everyone had a good christmas, how long does it take you for example to connect a double socket, a ceiling rose or a four gang switch?
a silly question i know but the company I am employed by, only seems to emphasise speed what are your thoughts on this as it is really bothering me at the moment.

Sponsored Links
How long's a piece of string, depends, is the answer I'd imagine.

being told to hurry up every 2 mins isnt really helping with my confidence, I am a mature student if you will studying the c&g 2330 day release, and working for said company remainder of the week.
I really enjoy what I do and actually look forward going to work in the mornings, yes there is a credit crunch and I am lucky to be employed, none the less I dont want to botch an installation or leave it in a dangerous state for the end user.

In that case, stand your ground and say you want to do it right.

Sponsored Links
Hi hope everyone had a good christmas, how long does it take you for example to connect a double socket, a ceiling rose or a four gang switch?
a silly question i know but the company I am employed by, only seems to emphasise speed what are your thoughts on this as it is really bothering me at the moment.

Double socket - 2-3mins

Dryline double socket - 5mins

Ceiling Rose - 5-10mins

Four gang switch - 10-15mins

Hello RMAK,

Take as long as you need to do the job correctly.