invocing

MYOB "Contacts" looks like what I call customer record - does it do names, addresses, phone no's, comments, with a link across to customer accounts and quotations, invoices paid/unpaid, balance o/s?

It is certainly extremely cheap.

And Bob - if you are using computerised accounts, then your PC and the software become tax-deductible business expenses. You do pay tax, don't you?

Sponsored Links
JohnD said:
MYOB "Contacts" looks like what I call customer record - does it do names, addresses, phone no's, comments, with a link across to customer accounts and quotations, invoices paid/unpaid, balance o/s?
all of that and more, like 'downloads' to Excell/Word etc (and no, I don't get commission ;))
We use MYOB accounting plus (being a qualified bookkeeper myself) which saves us also on Chartered Accountant costs (being able to do everything 'in house' ourselves, except official year accounts for Company House)

JohnD said:

It is certainly extremely cheap.

And Bob - if you are using computerised accounts, then your PC and the software become tax-deductible business expenses. You do pay tax, don't you?

im on the dole, dole by name and dole by nature.

BOB.DOLE said:
and not going anywhere very fast.
I wonder why we even bother to answer your questions, sometimes:cool:

Sponsored Links
BOB.DOLE said:

If you are not working, then you don't need to do invoices.

Last thing I heard you were employing underpaid tradesmen and pulling in hundreds of thousands a week, when you're not on holiday in the Caribbean and leaving your wallet in bars.

I don't think you are very truthful ;)

WoodYouLike said:
BOB.DOLE said:

its just a joke as no one got a sense of humour, is this a GERMAN site.

I bet there's steam coming out the back of his PC as the spell-checker goes to work.

Don't be a skinflint... go and get some letterheads printed off - preferably with your own logo, not some generic carp. That makes you look a whole heap more professional.

securespark said: