Living Room Light Fitting problems

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello one and all!

I am having some major problems with my living room light fittings. I have recently invested in some new ones, but cannot figure out how to connect them. I have a two-way circuit (I think that's right!) and one light has the most bizarre wiring I've seen.

I have taken photos of the fitting and the switches. Am I able to upload them so someone could help?

I will be very grateful for some help. I'm afraid I am a total novice, but appreciate people giving of their time to help me.

Many thanks,
:confused: mrtomato

Sponsored Links
To upload an image;
Go to a hosting site such as imageshack: http://imageshack.us/
Click browse and locate the image. Click host it.
After the image has uploaded imageshack displays a list of links to the image. Highlight the text in the line "direct link to image" and copy the text (press CTRL C to copy).
On your post type
size]
and insert the text from imageshack inbetween the two (press CTRL V to paste), so it reads something like:
dolrwo4.jpg

When you submit your post the image should now appear.

Sponsored Links
Here is the fitting:

1000815ws7.th.jpg

Will get back with switches in about 10 minutes or so. Image site is very slow.

My basic problem is that there is a mix in the colouring.

[/img]

Hi Securespark,
Yes it is!

I've not been able to get anyone in and last time I was here I tried to understand, but managed to annoy people.

I am sure there is a most basic solution - I'm just not able to figure it out on my own.
I am trying to upload images.

regards,
mrtomato.

Are you using a camera phone or similar? The picture only came out titchy, or have I made a mistake in my method :oops: ? How many wires are there in the switches and how are they wired?

I believe the link was incorrectly entered, by the dimensions shown, the picture should be much larger, obviously the link isn't working.

Any chance you could check the link?