qualifications regarding working as a self empolyed plumber

my rule of thumb is if you dont get a sqeezy feeling about any job offered to you but you fell more like "oh no not another one sheesh how boring" the go self employed

:)

Sponsored Links
But you need to be "competant" to call yourself a plumber just like you dont need any particular qualification to do electrical work just to be be "competant". I just want to learn as much as i can and i feel like im doing that at college. My first thought was that i wanted to get onto the gas side as i have been fitting kitchens for over 10 years and was fed up with paying £100 to £150 for someone to connect a hob but now im really enjoying the wet side of things and im excited about the plumbing and heating side of it all and can see my future there

im excited about the plumbing and heating side of it

Don't worry it'll soon fade out.
smiley3470.gif

:LOL: :LOL: there is **** all glam about plumbing mate!! Id stick on the kitchens to be honest there are to many dick head plumbers about.. ;)

Sponsored Links
:LOL: :LOL: there is **** all glam about plumbing mate!! Id stick on the kitchens to be honest there are to many d*****d plumbers about.. ;)
it`s like Glam Rock - it was big in the 70`s .....now it`s gary glitter :evil: you must have some carpentry type skills and maybe tiling etc. from kitchens - use them and build bespoke stuff for people . Forget Plumbing - I have , and I was well into in - in `73 ;)

the only one you'll need to do at college is your lead work.

Are they still teaching this as plumbing? Seems a bit out of date to me. All you need is to be able to do a slate.

How many plumbers do you see doing a step flashing on a chimney? Or wielding a setting-in stick? I just know someone's going to prove me wrong now. :rolleyes: ;)