RCD before CU

• Thread starter ColinJacobson
  • Start date
I strongly recommend you get yourself copies of the on-site guide and also the electricians guide to building regs.

Both of these books include chapters on testing. I don't own a multimeter, as they are not designed for use by an electrician when testing an installation.

BAS never claims to be working spark, but he has read up enough to give useful info to people on this forum. In your case I would take heed of his advice.

FYI, I am an electrician.

Sponsored Links
Strongly agree with the above! Do yourself a favour and get some decent (and cheap) books. Read John Whitfield, and therafter refer to the OSG. With that and lots of searches on this forum, I successfully completed a notified DIY full rewire including test and inspection myself as part of my renovation. Dont really need the full BS7671 (you'll find it's pretty much typed out on here spread over hundreds of posts if you care to look :)). Put in the same effort and stop littering the forum with naive questions that show you are tackling jobs way before you have a proper understanding of what's involved, and you might get some less hostile responses.

I strongly recommend you get yourself copies of the on-site guide and also the electricians guide to building regs.

Both of these books include chapters on testing. I don't own a multimeter, as they are not designed for use by an electrician when testing an installation.

BAS never claims to be working spark, but he has read up enough to give useful info to people on this forum. In your case I would take heed of his advice.

FYI, I am an electrician.

BAS is on ignore for ever. I do not need his advice. You are a spark and do not own a multi meter?

Sponsored Links