university student requiring help to better diy products

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
i am a student in my final year at huddersfield university (u.k) studying product design part of my course involves researching diy/home improvement.

i am wanting to improve/redesign/create an aid to the diy trade

is there anybody out there with either problems or ideas relating to diy that could be turned by me into a product that would benefit diy'ers.
also i have prepared a questionaire that if anyone would care to fill in i will e-mail you a copy

i must also stress this is a student project only and will not be made avaiable for commercial use

thanks in advance jimbobdiy

Sponsored Links
jimbobdiy said:
..................i am wanting to improve/redesign/create an aid to the diy trade.

..................i must also stress this is a student project only and will not be made avaiable for commercial use

So is there any benefit except to you?

How about a hammer with an anti-thumb-hitting device? Self-sharpening chisel? Wood that doesn't shrink? Glue that doesn't get on your fingers? Clamps that are always the right length? Self-levelling shelves?

Plenty more where they came from. :LOL:

A new bubble for spirit levels?

Sorry not very constructive. I couldn't help it. I did try and think of something for you though.

Sponsored Links
An aid to DIY eh?....... A list of professionals to put the disaster right? :LOL:

kendor said:
An aid to DIY eh?....... A list of professionals to put the disaster right? :LOL:

Thats called yellow pages and has already been invented so it doesnt count :LOL:

countygardens said:
kendor said:

Thats called yellow pages and has already been invented so it doesnt count :LOL:
bug#er, been using that to level the three legged stool .... Now I know !
:D :D