worcester or vaillant?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hi I have had some quotes to fit a new condensing combi boiler and moved from first floor to the kitchen area (ground floor) although the best offer was £2000 including boiler I am thinking in taken other quote of £2500.

The dilemma is:

Which boiler should I choose?

Worcester or Vaillant, and which model?

The house 3 storey 6 rooms 2 bath 11Radiators (Looking for the most powerful one to keep the house well worm)

The Main water pressure flow is only 12L per minute

I will appreciate all your advice.

M thanks

Sponsored Links
Not much to choose from and would be down to installers personal choice.

I am a Vaillant only installer so would recommend Vaillant above worcester and as Vaillant have a stainless steel heat exchanger I think they will last longer. They are also physically smaller in size I believe.

They are also easier to work on and service IMHO.

The main thing is what ever you decide make sure your installer is an expert in that make, and not a 'I'll fit any make' but know none properly merchant.

You wont go far wrong with either brand.

gas4you said:
The main thing is what ever you decide make sure your installer is an expert in that make, and not a 'I'll fit any make' but know none properly merchant.

I would fit any make of boiler as long as its not called a Sonya Duval !

In any case few people who fit boilers know how to fix them.

Its less important which make than how clean is the system?

Tony

Exactly the point I was trying to make but obviously didn't word correctly Tony.

How you ngetting on with your new compadre Hysteresis? I think hes got a thing about you :LOL:

Damn laptop battery getting low and can't be bothered to reboot main office PC :rolleyes:

Sponsored Links
I think he has been sidelined with Dr Drivel !

Unlikely to see him again.