1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

A malfunctioning or malicious add-on has caused Internet Exp

Discussion in 'Software' started by PrenticeBoyofDerry, 28 Feb 2010.

  1. PrenticeBoyofDerry

    PrenticeBoyofDerry

    Joined:
    30 Jun 2009
    Messages:
    21,628
    Thanks Received:
    2,381
    Location:
    Londonderry
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    followed the instructions here
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/307852
    did nothing, just booted up and ignored F8 command.
    I have a system restore on boot up F10, but looks like that goes back to factory settings and could loose applications I have installed, don't really want to do that.
     
  2. Synapse

    Synapse

    Joined:
    26 Jul 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Durham
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. WDIK

    WDIK

    Joined:
    15 Dec 2007
    Messages:
    4,864
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    everyday ie8 locks up,
    followed by the message, check for malicious software;

    there is none.

    its ie8

    go back to ie7
     
  4. Monkeh

    Monkeh

    Joined:
    25 Jan 2010
    Messages:
    4,149
    Thanks Received:
    329
    Location:
    Cornwall
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or just abandon IE for a proper browser. Chrome, Firefox, Opera.. any is better than IE.
     
  5. Synapse

    Synapse

    Joined:
    26 Jul 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Durham
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I couldn't agree more. Even if you weren't having problems with IE you should still be using one of these browsers.
     
  6. PrenticeBoyofDerry

    PrenticeBoyofDerry

    Joined:
    30 Jun 2009
    Messages:
    21,628
    Thanks Received:
    2,381
    Location:
    Londonderry
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks fo suggestions peeps.
    I have set google chrome as default browser, but this has not helped any as far as the script error, on help and support, could this be something to do with their website?
    Still seems to be running slow and still getting the odd freeze up. :confused:
     
  7. pompeyal

    pompeyal

    Joined:
    18 Jun 2008
    Messages:
    402
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page