NVQ level 2??

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
Hello all, I am from East Grinstead (Sussex area) and I'm looking to work with a plumber so that I can gain experience to help me with my NVQ level 2 plumbing course. I am in my final year and although I'm nearly finished with the college side of things I need someone that can help me get through my workplace portfolio. I am available week days and weekends when I'm not labouring for someone else although any plumbing work would take priority. I wouldn’t be looking for much if any money (maybe just lunch).

If anyone would be interested please post back here or email me direct at [email protected]

Thanks,

Sam

Sponsored Links
Hi Dick, welcome to you latest new name!

The OP has obviously been on a college course as he says its the "final" year.

However, this does indicate that he has not been complying with the terms of the NVQ2 course that he should be already working in the industry so that the college work complements the practical work he is doing.

Very unfortunately most college students are doing the same thing and consequently not receiving the practical experience which is expected to be part of the course.

I thought that colleges were not meant to take on students unless they were already employed in the industry? Perhaps a tutor would like to comment on this point?

Tony

I'm amazed there's still some CC/CCCs around!!!

Sam son, nobody is starting course cowboys any time soon, there's 1000s of timeserved site Plumbers looking for work mate.

Course cowboys? I'm trying to become fully qualified plumber so then I would be a trained and competent person. With the ability to get the job done at a top standard. I think the definition of a cowboy differs from this.
In my local area there are loads of jobs advertised for qualified plumbers but I am neither fully qualified nor do I have the relevant experience to apply for any of the jobs.