powermax range 155 wont fire

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
hello,,,i have just moved into a house a couple of weeks ago and it has a range powermax 155,,,the whole system had been drained down about a year ago,,,it is tank fed from the attick,,,all I did was open the valve coming from the attick tank turned it on and bled the rads and all has been working perfect until today,,,i went out this morning and turned the gas off at the mains as a precaution as I'm new to the property,,,anyway when I came in tonight I turned the hot water switch on to take a shower and after about ten mins realised the boiler hadn't fired an was on lockout,,,id forgot to turn the gas back on,,,now it just keeps going on lockout and wont fire even though the gas has been turned back on???,,,I cant seem to see a pressure guage anywhere to check the pressure either o does this model not have one??? as it is tank fed???,,,any ideas people???

Sponsored Links
No pressure gauge. Due to the nature of these appliances it's beyond DIY repair. All you can do is ensure gas is on. These boilers require expert attention. Call someone in and mention the appliance. Many will not touch them. BG will attend.

heating engineer came today and will return with parts in a few days,,,trying electrode first then maybe a new gas valve,,,I have a question,,,can anyone tell me what the replacement gas valve would be for my range powermax 155???,,,I have downloaded the parts list for the 155x as it is the only one I can find,,,im wondering if they are the same or not???,,,there are some on ebay called sigma 848 part number p090,,,and supposed to be for a 155,,,and says direct replacement for p627 or p618,,,but in the 155x parts list I downloaded the gas valve is p742,,,???,,,can someone help me out please so I can get on ordered,,,,,,here is a pic of the same gas valve as on my boiler...
gas.jpg