You been affected?

Reaction score
Country
United Kingdom
I thought that this resession(sp) wouldn't affect me.(letter c go? )

Car went down, 3 month ago,missus gave me money to sort it,£150.
As i did the repair, i realised the M.O.T. was due, ffs,the doors don't open sometimes, from the outside, streched cable, i believe, 02 focus, so, bent mot, £50,Tax was due at the same time Argggh!!!.

So,Can only use the car at night, as my tax disc cannot be seen, forget the ANPR, or whatever they are called, the don't exist after 6 bells

I'm insured, worst time of my life for being skint

Is it just me? Don't say get a job, unless you live near me and can offer one.

Sponsored Links
If you have no tax, and winging it, then in effect, you are not insured, as you have to comply with all the rules of the road. And you will be picked up by ANPR in the dark.

I have been a professional driver, most of my driving life, and have had accidents, none serious. But if you are running around with no tax, shame on you. As if you crash, your insurance will be invalidated. The person you kill/injure will be covered by the insurance reserve, but you could go to jail.

ive just been hit with massive repair bill, replacement of piston, gasket set, cylynder head skim, valve re-sit, cambelt kit, pressure test, oil, oil filter, coolant, supplied and fitted £670

only in december I had to fork out £300 for bottom end bearing replacement, MOT and 2 new tyres, then end of Jan £130 for 6 month road TAX

so I know how ya feel, and I too is not working at present :(

If you have no tax, and winging it, then in effect, you are not insured, as you have to comply with all the rules of the road. And you will be picked up by ANPR in the dark.