1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Drayton Wiser Smart thermostat Valiant Ecotec Pro Combi Boiler fitting

Discussion in 'Plumbing and Central Heating' started by Chandan Rai, 12 Jan 2021.

  1. Chandan Rai

    Chandan Rai

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • please do not duplicate your posts
    Hi All,
    I am looking to fit Drayton Wiser thermostat with my combi boiler. Because Controller is on the Combi boiler. I have only a temperature controller where i can set the temperature for the house.
    I have clicked some images after opening my combi boiler. Things which i learning that i need to connect Live L Neutral & earth E, I am thinking not to change anything on the boiler. I will connect 3 & 4 from the Boiler to the Smart hub plate. Can anyone suggest me on the same? WhatsApp Image 2021-01-12 at 17.42.51.jpeg WhatsApp Image 2021-01-12 at 17.42.51 (1).jpeg Drayton Backplate.JPG
     
  2. Sponsored Links
  3. Chandan Rai

    Chandan Rai

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • please do not duplicate your posts
    Hi gents, Can you show some example from the connection because diagram looks more theoretical. I am bad at reading things.
    I understand Live L Neutral N and earth going to 1 and i am confused what will happen to wire coming out of 3 & 4 on the Drayton wiser backplate.
    We are Valiant EcoTec pro Combi boiler and has all the controls on the Boiler. We have a temperature controller down the hall. So we haven't got any controller on the wall.

    View attachment 218233

    View attachment 218235
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 12 Jan 2021
  4. Chandan Rai

    Chandan Rai

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • please do not duplicate your posts
    I am looking to install Drayton wiser Smart thermostat on my Valiant Eco Tec Pro 28 Combi boiler. All the controls are on boiler. It has no separate channel programmer and i only have a Room thermostat. How to change connect this on the back plate of Drayton wiser hub. I am looking for some suggestion as i am bad at reading diagrams. What to do with Room thermostat connections.

    View attachment 218252

    View attachment 218253

    View attachment 218254
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 12 Jan 2021
  5. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    21,912
    Thanks Received:
    8,619
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have been told, do no keep duplicating posts !!!!!!!!!!!
     
  6. Chandan Rai

    Chandan Rai

    Joined:
    12 Jan 2021
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Admin Please delete my duplicate post. Repeated post are by mistake. I am looking for help and sort my issue.
     
  7. ianmcd

    ianmcd

    Joined:
    15 Aug 2010
    Messages:
    21,912
    Thanks Received:
    8,619
    Location:
    Lanarkshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    you need to sort that wiring out before you do anything
     
  8. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  9. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page