1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

scantronic panel panel reset

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by Dbengineer, 20 Dec 2019.

  1. Dbengineer

    Dbengineer

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have a scantronic panel (white panel with 2 screws at the top) with a keypad (929) photo attached. I need to know how to reset it as I cant remember the passcode to do anything with it. Tried earlier and the alarm went off so had to disconnect the sounder.

    Anyone able to help ?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Sponsored Links
  3. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Think that’s an old mosaic panel ....does the optex light controller still work ?
     
  4. Dbengineer

    Dbengineer

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I think it does but the lights haven't got any bulbs in at the moment.

    I have a panel like th photo attached, that I have pulled the mains and battery out of it
     

    Attached Files:

  5. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It’s well before that panel ....
     
  6. Dbengineer

    Dbengineer

    Joined:
    20 Dec 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is the panel and keypad
     

    Attached Files:

  7. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,812
    Thanks Received:
    1,342
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Post close up on sticker top of pcb and sticker on chip below it
     
  8. scott1980

    scott1980

    Joined:
    3 Mar 2006
    Messages:
    511
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Location:
    Manchester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Looks like an 808 if it's a small-ish system, can't see any pins on the board for the plug on expander or IDIS board. If you google an installer manual for that panel, you'll find the procedure for resetting the user and engineer codes to factory defaults on page 34.
     
  9. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  10. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page