1. Visiting from the US? Why not try DIYnot.US instead? Click here to continue to DIYnot.US.
    Dismiss Notice

Texecom Prem Elite 24, 1st boot problems (now fixed)

Discussion in 'Alarms, CCTV & Telephones' started by spud_orange, 11 Sep 2020.

  1. spud_orange

    spud_orange

    Joined:
    11 Sep 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi can not find a place to say hello before posting so please excuse me while I jump straight in.

    I am used to mainly ADE optima panels and I am retro fitting one we fitted for a customer some years ago.

    Never installed a texecom before but heard good things, however I seem to have made mistakes but unsure where as on powering up I am getting all sorts of errors.

    Appreciate if anyone can point out the issues please.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Premier Elite 24 with a 8xp-w ricochet expander with two dbc-0001 keypads
    Keypads & expander are set on 1, 2 & 3 dip switches

    On powering up & setting factory settings I type 1234 and get this with the service led flashing throughout the following messages

    Box Lid Tamper, Panel Lid Tamper, Confirm Devices, Battery Fault, Charger Fault
    Zone 001 Tamper etc etc to Zone 008 Tamper

    Alarm from Zone
    Zone 001 Active etc etc to Zone 008 Active

    Call alarm Co for service

    Charger Fault, System Alerts, Box Lid Tamper, Panel Lid Tamper, Confirm Devices
    Battery Fault, Charger Fault, System Alerts.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Zone 1-4 are existing door switches with Yellow and Blue set as tamper
    Zone 5-7 are existing Pir
    Zone 8 is linked out.
    PIR are wired - Yellow Blue (tamper) - Black Red - Green & White (alarm)

    Then I wired the box as follows:
    Zone 1 wire. Blue & Yellow to Aux/Fault (11) Red, Black to Z1 (White & Green Unused)
    Zones 2-4 Red & Black (White & Green Unused)
    Zones 5-7 White & Green Red & Black to Aux + - (10)

    Zones 1-7 Blue wires to connector block - then to Aux (11)
    Zones 1-7 Yellow wires to connector block - then to Fault (11)

    Is it possible I have wired it wrong, getting old now and forgetful so won't be surprised.
    Thanks for reading.
     
  2. sparkymarka

    sparkymarka

    Joined:
    16 Feb 2011
    Messages:
    8,899
    Thanks Received:
    1,351
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to set each zone to normally closed if you are using that configuration of wiring ....
     
  3. Sponsored Links
  4. spud_orange

    spud_orange

    Joined:
    11 Sep 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  5. spud_orange

    spud_orange

    Joined:
    11 Sep 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now resolved ---- hopefully Mod's can amend header title to say so as I am unable edit that title part.

    As previously mentioned I typed 1234 and got a load of errors listed above so could go no further, HOWEVER

    I had after all wired it correctly but nowhere online or in the manual was the following advice.

    What I needed to do was type 1234 TWICE not once, Set to English, Set the zoned closed, etc etc

    Hope it helps someone else
     
  6. DIYnot Local

    DIYnot Local

    Joined:
    3 Sep 2019
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    If you need to find a tradesperson to get your job done, please try our local search below, or if you are doing it yourself you can find suppliers local to you.

    Select the supplier or trade you require, enter your location to begin your search.


    Are you a trade or supplier? You can create your listing free at DIYnot Local

     
  7. Sponsored Links
Loading...

Share This Page