Do you love your job ?

M

Moz

I am a time served Plumber an run my own small firm ....am I alone in loving my job (or just a mentalist ?lol)

I have said in a post before that some customers are true scum an Hateful ...GRRRrr

but in the main when I have completed a bathroom refit ,I do get that prickly feel over me ,an such satisfaction (even better after the second week week when the snagging is sorted)

Are you Proud an relish your working week ?

Sponsored Links
started my own business as a landscaper and garden designer.....hard work but love it, best thing i ever did (well workwise anyway!) :D

I used to love my job and I do mostly still enjoy the work, but the company I work for have stiffed the lot of us. Got us to sign foreign contracts and now do not pay our tax or NI. It is no big deal on a personal basis apart from having to employ an accountant, but when I mentioned the NI issue to a guy at the Inland Revenue benefits office he said that a lot of big companies are doing this now to legally avoid paying employers NI contributions. Trouble is that means a lot less money in the state pension fund, so where does that leave us? :evil:

Sponsored Links
I work for a large transport company - after ten years, I still enjoy the feeling of satisfaction I get after a mad thirty minutes swapping everything about to "squeeze in" that last-minute important job :D

my life is perfect ,something horrible has to happen to me soon!, I have a highly successful business, I can hardly wait to start work tomorrow.but it hasnt always been this way, life has been really really hard but I perfer to forget about the bad bits.

I'm not self employed - I've worked for the NHS for the majority of my working life - since being 18 yrs old

At this time in my life I can honestly say that professionally I feel more content in my job than ever before - even though I work more hours per week in the past 18 months than I've ever done before!

Maybe it's an age thing :rolleyes: ;)!!!!